Board of Directors

Consisting of seven members, the Development Authority of Dawson County Board of Directors meets the fourth Tuesday of every other month at 9 a.m. at Etowah Water and Sewer Authority, 1162 Highway 53 East, Dawsonville, Georgia.

All meetings are open to the public; however, these meetings may adjourn into “executive session” (closed to the public) as necessary to consider matters appropriate for such “executive session” in accordance with the provisions of the Georgia open meetings law (O.C.G.A. § 50-14-1 et. Seq.) Or any other applicable law. At those times and as a convenience to the press and the public, to the extent practical, the authority will attempt to review items appropriate for executive session near the end of the meeting

Members of the board are appointed by the Chair of the Dawson County Board of Commissioners and must be a legal resident of Dawson County. Members are appointed for four-year terms in accordance with O.C.G.A. §36-62-4(a).

The officers of the Authority – chairman, vice chairman, secretary and treasurer constitute an Executive Committee. Officers are elected at the first meeting of the Authority each January.


Brian Trapnell, Chair

Send an Email

Mike Ball, Treasurer

Send an Email

Tara Hardwick,


Send an Email

Sherry Weeks,

Immediate Past Chair

Send an Email

Calvin Byrd

Send an Email

Tony Passarello

Send an Email

Industrial Development Authority

Dr. Sherry Weeks, Chair  email Dr. Weeks
Mike Ball, Treasurer email Mr. Ball
Gary Coates email Mr. Coates

How can the Development Authority can help you? Contact us today